You can create a copy of a company either by choosing Save As from SliQ's File menu or by choosing Copy and Condense Company from SliQ's File menu.


Choosing Save As simply creates an exact copy of the original company in a new file.


If you chose Copy and Condense Company a wizard is displayed that steps you through choosing a filename for the copied company and selecting which data to delete, e.g. all data before a specific date. Note that no data is deleted from the original company file being copied. 


The Copy and Condense Company option can be useful to reduce the size of a company file that contains a lot of old invoices or to remove legacy data and start a new year with a fresh company file that still contains all your setup, product and customer data.


Note: A condensed company can only be created for non-server companies.


See Also

 

Backups