Automating backups depends on whether SliQ is working with local files (SliQ's default mode of working) or in Client/ Server mode.


When working with local files, i.e. SliQ is working in its default data saving mode, SliQ will automatically backup up data when a company file is closed or SliQ itself is closed.


By default, SliQ saves auto backups into this folder on your PC:


Documents\SliQInvoicing6\AutoBackups


For information on changing the location of the AutoBackup folder, see Changing the AutoBackup Folder.



When working in Client/ Server mode with data being stored in SQL Server/ SQL Server Express, SliQ does not take automatic backups but instead prompts you to take a backup when a company file is closed or SliQ itself is closed.


For more information on automating backups in Client/ Server Mode, see Automating SQL Server and SQL Server Express backups.


See Also


Frequently Asked Questions